Police Board

View Media Release

Posted By: Executive Director Julie Moscato
Posted On: October 20th, 2017

Halton Police Board Welcomes New Board Member

The Halton Police Board will welcome a new Board member at its October 26th meeting.  Mayor Burton, Chair of the Police Board, will introduce Ms. Ingrid Hann to her first meeting.

The Provincial Government appointed Ms Ingrid Hann to the Board effective October 4th.  Ms. Hann, a resident of Burlington, is currently engaged in Human Resources consulting with medium-sized organizations. Ms Hann was previously employed as Vice-President of Human Resources at De Beers Canada for 10 years and held senior-level positions within manufacturing, facilities management and services, aerospace and electrical distribution industries.

Ms. Hann is currently a Board member of the Living Arts Centre, Mississauga, and of the Oakville Senior Citizens Residence. She has served as a member of the Board of Governors of Sheridan College in Oakville, as a Board Director of Oakville Hydro, Vice-Chair of Blue Hills Family Services, Aurora, Chair of MiHR (Mining Industry Human Resources Council), and Chair of OMA (Ontario Mining Association) Education and Outreach Committee.

Other Members on the Board include Vice-Chair Barb Ferrone, Gary Burkett, Councillor Rick Craven, Councillor Jeff Knoll, and Jason Wadden.

The Halton Police Board is a seven member civilian Board that provides strategic oversight to the Halton Regional Police Service. Under the Police Services Act, the Board has legislated responsibility for the Police Service’s operating and capital budgets; strategic planning; policies and priorities.

The Police Board’s fundamental responsibility is to ensure adequate and effective police services are provided to the citizens of Halton Region.


© 2017 Halton Police Board